Ventspils nafta

Vladimir Egger re-elected as the Chairman of the Supervisory Council of JSC “Ventspils nafta”


Vladimir Egger re-elected as the Chairman of the Supervisory Council of JSC “Ventspils nafta”

may 15, 2015 / Ventspils nafta

On Thursday, May 14, the Supervisory Council of JSC “Ventspils nafta” re-elected Vladimir Egger as the Chairman of the Supervisory Council, whereas Rubel Yilmaz was elected as Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Council. 

It was earlier reported that the regular shareholders’ meeting of JSC “Ventspils nafta” was held on April 27 of this year, during which the company’s Supervisory Council was re-elected. The following were elected as Supervisory Council members for a period of five years: Vladimir Egger, Rubil Yilmaz, Olga Kurenkova, Dmitrij Yudin, Andrea Clare Schlaepfer, Varvara Maximova, Rudolf Meroni, David Guy Anstis, Jānis Berķis, Nauris Berķis and Ivars Bērziņš.


About JSC “Ventspils nafta”

JSC “Ventspils nafta” is one of the largest groups of companies in Latvia and works in the petroleum product transport, transhipment and storage, as well as shipping sector. JSC “Ventspils nafta” is the Group’s parent company, which manages investments in subsidiary companies, by promoting the Group’s joint values and growth in value of each individual company. 

JSC “Ventspils nafta” owns 51% in ““Ventspils nafta” terminals” Ltd, which is the largest crude oil and petroleum product terminal in the Baltics; 66% in “LatRosTrans” Ltd, which is a Latvian-Russian joint venture; 49.94% in JSC “Latvijas kuģniecība”, which is among the leading ship owners in the world in the medium-sized and handy tankers category. 

Shares of JSC “Ventspils nafta” (NASDAQ OMX RIGA: VNF1R) are quoted in the Baltic Official List of the stock exchange NASDAQ OMX Riga since October 20, 1998.


Further information:

Elīna Dobulāne, Communications Consultant

JSC “Ventspils nafta”

Telephone: +371-25959447